Thank You Wolf Tree 2024!


Thank you to everyone for another great #WolfTreeFilmFestival! Shout out to The Franke, our sponsors, the talented filmmakers, and our YPC crew, and we hope to see you for the next one!

πŸ’₯Wolf Tree 2024 WinnersπŸ’₯
πŸ†Best DramaTin Can
πŸ†Best ThrillerNot Him
πŸ†Best DocumentarySydney G James: How We See Us
πŸ†Best Student FilmThe Devil Wants a Promotion
πŸ†Best in FestivalSydney G James: How We See Us
πŸ†Audience ChoiceTin Can

Left to Right: Pat Battistini for Best Drama and Audience Choice Award, Tin Can; Juanita Anderson and Demetrio Nasol for Best Documentary and Best in Festival, Sydney G. James: How We See Us; Jordan M. Ketter for Best Student Film, The Devil Wants a Promotion. Not pictured is Sarah Young for Best Thriller, Not Him.

Eric Ebner

Wolf Tree Focus: Eric Ebner

Perpetual Plastic

πŸ† Wolf Tree Best Documentary Award Winner (Perpetual Plastic, 2022) and Marshall local, Eric Ebner, has gone on to win awards at various film festivals including the first prize at the National Geographic Ocean Plastic Innovation Challenge. He’s also directed other amazing films such as The Bull, Nuestros Muertos, Opening The Earth: The Potato King and more.

Check out his website here:

And check out his past YPC Spotlight:

The Bull
Nuestros Muertos
Opening The Earth: The Potato King